Resources have been selected to assist students, faculty, and researchers with locating pertinent information on philosophy. Areas include, but are not limited to, doctrines, ethics, schools of thought, and theories of thousands of philosophers.
Covering virtually all aspects of humanities and humanities-related arenas of thought, this web resource provides users with a plethora of scholarly and informational links. Anthropology, art, history, literature, music, philosophy, religion, politics, science and women's studies barely scratch the surface of this extensive site. Useful features include a "New Links Suggested by Users" area and form, whereby users may suggest sites for possible inclusion.
This site contains information on virtually every religious sect, past and present. The scope entails a diverse collection of spiritual and social world views. Keyword searching, subject indexes, meta-indexes, and general directories are provided.
This site contains several links that include web pages devoted to the philosophy of mind, Islamic philosophical terms, dictionaries of consciousness, lexicons for individual philosophers (Kant, Leibniz, Spinoza, et al.), various encyclopedias of philosophy, and resources on philosophy and logic.
An exhaustive resource on apologetics research and world religions, this site includes numerous resources on religions, cults, sects, movements, and doctrines. Listings are organized (and may be searched) alphabetically.
Focusing primarily on sacred writings, the "Internet Sacred Texts Archive" includes bibliographical and historical information on some of the world's most celebrated religious creeds, texts, and traditions. The alphabetical list of topics is broad in scope, and covers a number of Eastern and Western religions and related subjects.