LibGuides: Business Course Guides: Accounting (Inabinnett)

Definitions

What is peer-reviewed? Some of our databases call these scholarly articles. This link will explain the peer review process and help you with an understanding of what it all means.

Interlibrary Loan. In some instances, we are not able to provide you with the full text of the article. In those instances, please use Interlibrary Loan. Frequently, the article will be sent to you within one day!

Article Databases

These databases are rich with full-text articles for you to select. In all instances, you can limit to full text by selecting a checkbox in the search. Ask for help if you are unsure. For more information on Interlibary Loan, click here.

ABI/INFORM (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from over 3,000 business, marketing, and management journals from 1984 to present.
Business Abstracts with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from over 510 business magazines and scholarly journals from 1995 to present including product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews, and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, and conferences. Also contains citations for over 900 publications from 1982 to present as well as over 600,000 corporate names with cross references to specific industries and countries.
LegalTrac (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from over 200 journals and citations for over 1,200 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals. Also includes federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Over 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and ebooks that may link to full text content. Some articles, journals, and books are Open Access.

Library Help

Chat with a librarian 10 am - 9 pm Monday - Thursday. If this service is not available, send your librarian an email. Summer hours are often reduced. Check the Libary Hours page for details.

College of Business Librarian

David Scott

he, him, his

Email Me

Contact:

FLT 140-D

231-591-3540