FLITE Course Guides
Course GuidesFLITE Course Guides
Course Guides
To find journal and magazine articles on a particular topic, use one or more of the databases available on the FLITE Web site. These databases provide access to a vast array of content. The titles listed below are good places to begin your search.
Google Scholar might also be useful. If you can't find what you need, contact Fran or the Reference Desk.
Full text articles and chapters from over 600 journals and 220 books. Also includes over 63,000 images.
Full text articles from over 1,200 journals and citations for millions of additional articles.
Citations for articles on the history and practice of architecture, archaeology, architecture design, landscape architecture, city planning, furniture and decoration, historic preservation, and interior design.
Full text articles from over 3,000 business, marketing, and management journals from 1984 to present.
SmartSearch searches many of FLITE's electronic resources (journals, databases, ebooks) plus the book catalog in one step. Electronic resources listed in the initial search results are all available in full-text. Click the "" box to see articles that FLITE doesn't have but that we can get through Interlibrary Loan.
SmartSearch provides direct access to FLITE's journal packages, including Springer, Wiley, Elsevier, Oxford, and Sage, along with many other business and technology journals and publications.
Search most of FLITE's resources right here:
To search FLITE Journal titles, use the Journals option on the FLITE home page. You can search by title or, if you have a citation, you can use the Citation Linker.
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a service that allows Ferris State University students, faculty, staff, and emeriti to request library materials not owned by FLITE. All requests are entered and managed through the online system ILLIAD. First time users will need to register for an account. See the ILL Guide for more information.