FLITE
FLITEFLITE
FLITE
2021-2022 Basic and Clinical Science Course: Sec. 05 Neuro-Ophthalmology by Provides a symptom-driven approach to the diagnosis and treatment of major neuro-ophthalmic conditions. With the focus on the patient, this book emphasizes examination and appropriate adjunctive studies, including a discussion of diagnostic imaging modalities, including a section devoted to interpreting optical coherence tomography results, and leads the reader through the sometimes-subtle manifestations of neuro-ophthalmic disease to anatomical localization of lesions and definitive diagnosis.2021-2022 Basic and Clinical Science Course: Sec. 08 External disease and cornea by Discusses the structure and function of the cornea and external eye and reviews relevant examination techniques. Includes the latest statistics on indications for corneal transplants from the Eye Bank Association of America. Covers infectious and ocular surface diseases; disorders and surgery of the ocular surface; immune-mediated and neoplastic disorders; and congenital anomalies and degenerations.2021-2022 Basic and Clinical Science Course: Sec. 13 Refractive surgery by Covers the science of refractive surgery, accommodative and nonaccommodative treatment of presbyopia and patient evaluation. Examines specific procedures in refractive surgery and their potential complications, and refractive surgery in ocular and systemic disease. Includes information on lens implants used in the United States and other countries.Basic Concepts in Medicinal Chemistry by This book is designed to help students incrementally build their knowledge of fundamental concepts of medicinal chemistry and their applications.
Communication and Sport by The Handbook of Communication and Sport attends to the recent and rapid growth of scholarship in communication and media studies that features sport as a central site of inquiry. The book attempts to capture a full range of methods, theories, and topics that have come to define the subfield of "communication and sport" or "sports communication."
Delivering Health Care in America: a Systems Approach by An overview of the basic structures and operations of the U.S. health system--from its historical origins and resources, to its individual services, cost, and quality. Using a unique "systems" approach, the text brings together an extraordinary breadth of information into a resource that clarifies the complexities of health care organization and finance while presenting a solid overview of how the various components fit together.
Focus on Adult Health : Medical-surgical Nursing, 2e by Carefully curated by active clinicians and expert nursing educators, this book distills the most essential aspects of medical-surgical nursing in precise detail. Need-to-know coverage of prominent medical conditions and key nursing responsibilities clarifies commonly encountered processes and complex pathophysiology to help you concentrate on the most clinically relevant information in medical-surgical nursing and efficiently transition to nursing practice.
Handbook of Research on the Changing Role of College and University Leadership by This book provides important research on the topic of college and university leadership, especially focusing on the changing role of the college president.
Journey Across the Life Span by This book guides you through the life cycle--from conception to old age--with an emphasis on health promotion, maintenance, and restoration in clinical practice.
Psychiatric-Mental Health Nursing, 7e revised by Exploring the full psychiatric nursing curriculum, from theoretical foundations to interventions for commonly encountered disorders, this book provides a practical focus on the skills and concepts students need for successful practice. Throughout the book, students have opportunities to learn specific nursing interventions, build therapeutic communication skills, and apply content within the framework of the nursing process.
Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing, 7e by Exploring the full psychiatric nursing curriculum, from theoretical foundations to interventions for commonly encountered disorders, this book provides a practical focus on the skills and concepts students need for successful practice. Throughout the book, students have opportunities to learn specific nursing interventions, build therapeutic communication skills, and apply content within the framework of the nursing process.
Samour and King's Pediatric Nutrition in Clinical Care, 5e by This book provides comprehensive coverage of the nutritional aspects of pediatric clinical care from neonate through adolescent, and all pediatric disorders impacting nutrition. It combines coverage of nutrition assessment and care with detailed coverage of normal growth, relevant disease states, and medical nutrition therapy.
Spirituality in Nursing : Standing on Holy Ground by This text addresses the relationship between spirituality and nursing practice across a variety of settings related to caring for the ill and the infirm. It covers the spiritual needs of special populations including children, families, and older adults, and takes on several significant issues in our society such as addiction, domestic terrorism, and the COVID-19 pandemic. The Seventh Edition examines both historical and contemporary issues pertaining to the spiritual needs and care of the sick.