Skip to main content
Link to Ferris Homepage

Ferris Library for Information, Technology, and Education

HIST 211 (Busch): Finding Articles

HIST 211 - Busch

Primary Sources

Empire Online
A collection of primary source documents, Empire Online covers the rise and fall of European empires from 1500 through the twentieth century.

Global Commodities
Through primary source documents, Global Commodities traces the history and impact on world history of such products as oil, cotton, and tobacco from 1500 to the present.

Shoah Foundation Visual History Archive
The USC Shoah Foundation Visual History Archive is a fully streaming video collection of more than 53,000 primary source testimonies of survivors and witnesses of the Holocaust and other crimes against humanity. NOTE: It's necessary to login with a Username and Password to enter the Shoah database. Click on the Register link near the login section to create a Username and Password.

HIST 211 - Busch

silk Secondary Sources

For information on accessing databases from off-campus, click here.

Academic OneFile
Academic OneFile is an important database for peer-reviewed, full-text journal articles from leading journals and reference sources. Thorough and extensive, topics include history, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, and other subjects from over 14,000 journals, 9,000 of which are peer-reviewed.

JSTOR
JSTOR is a multidisciplinary database which contains the full-text of articles from core journals in several academic disciplines, including history. Coverage is from each journal's first issue and continues through 2-5 years from the most recently published issues.
Guide to JSTOR

Project MUSE
A partnership of several non-profit publishers, Project Muse offers full-text articles from over 250 journals. Full-text coverage for each journal varies but usually starts in the mid- to late- 1990s. Journals in Muse encompass the social sciences, humanities, and the arts; specific fields covered by Muse include history.
Guide to Project MUSE

Contact

Paul Kammerdiner's picture
Paul Kammerdiner
Contact:
FLITE 331
Phone: 231-591-3037