LibGuides: Reference Resources: Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, etc.: Reference Resources Online

Reference: Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, other Reference Books / Sources

Credo This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from 1,000 reference titles such as subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and reference handbooks. Also includes over 1,100 short reference videos and over 450,000 high-resolution art images, photographs and maps.
eBook Academic Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full text books on many academic subjects.
Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Full text books from a wide range of general and scholarly sources including University Presses and other top publishers.
eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full text books on many general and academic subjects.
Encyclopedia of Associations (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Multinational, national, nonprofit, regional, state, county, city, neighborhood, and local association contact information and website addresses. Searchable by name, location, or subject.
Facts on File This link opens in a new window
Essential news facts distilled from articles in over 100 major newspapers, news magazines, other periodicals, and government and online sources from the U.S. and around the world. Editors verify all facts for accuracy and edit summaries for maximum clarity. Browseable by topic, landmark event, country, person, or resource type such as editorial cartoons or statistics.
Gale Directory Library This link opens in a new window
Authoritative directories on associations, business rankings, broadcast media companies, publishers, and private and public companies from the U.S., Canada, and Mexico. Results can be narrowed using sidebar filters by award, company type, country, media type, publication type, region, section, subject, and state. Up to 1,000 results can be emailed or exported as a .csv file to Microsoft OneDrive, Google Drive, or direct download.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Full text chapters from over 12,000 books on many general and academic subjects.
MAS Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from over 550 popular high school magazines and over 440 reference books. Also includes over 500,000 photos, maps, and flags.
Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
Meaning, history, and pronunciation of over 600,000 words from across the English-speaking world. Each definition includes the word's history. Updated four times a year with revised and new definitions.
Points of View Reference Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Overviews of controversial topics including background or description of the issue, an argument, and a counter or opposing argument.
Primary Search (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from over 70 popular, elementary school magazines from 1990 to present. Each article has a Lexile reading indicator. Also includes citations for an additional 100 magazines.
Referencia Latina (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Artículos de texto completo de libros de referencia, revistas de interés general e informes de salud sobre muchos temas. Sitio web y artículos en español.

Full text articles from reference books, general interest magazines, and health reports on many subjects. Website and articles in Spanish.
Statistical Abstract of the U.S. (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. How to guide
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Full text articles and chapters from over 1,600 journals and over 21,000 books on over 120 academic subjects.