It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Recommended Databases: Biology, Human: Home
This is a list of databases for topics relating to human biology. Topics such as diseases, drugs, vision, anatomy, physiology etc. of humans can be search from these databases.
Over 26 million full text articles and citations from over 2500 publications such as journals, references books, and pamphlets. Also includes hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries, as well as Topic Finder to visualize which words and subjects are found most frequently in the text of your search results.
Citations for over 335,000 articles from 1984 to present on subjects such as optometry, ophthalmology, medical sciences, contact lenses, reading, learning disabilities, aging, perception, and practice management. Contact FLITE for access
Full text articles from over 100 journals from 1997 to present as well as citations for over 380 publications from 1983 to present on agriculture & agricultural research, animal sciences, atmospheric science, biochemistry, biology, biotechnology, botany, chemistry, ecology, environmental science, genetics, geology, horticulture, marine biology, microbiology, physics, and paleontology.
Over 1 million full text articles from medical journals and general interest health magazines, as well as reference sources, streaming video, audio, and images on health-related issues. Also includes topic portals on diseases and conditions, drugs, diagnostics and tests, and therapies, treatments, and surgeries.
Smart Search searches many of our online databases and provides fulltext access to books and articles owned by FLITE when online access is available. Just type your subject in the box below.