COMM 489 - Seminar in Sports Communication

Full text articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals on every subject. Also includes thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.

Full text articles from over 275 journals and citations for over 960 journals. Coverage extends back to the early or mid-twentieth century for several core titles.

News coverage at the local, state, regional, national, and international level from over 14,200 print and online newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts, and videos.

Full text articles from thousands of business, marketing, and management scholarly and trade journals dissertations, working papers, and major business news sources including The Wall Street Journal, The Economist, and Financial Times. Includes over 50 million company records, 450,000 working papers, and 10,000+ business case studies.

Over 20,000 viewpoints and 19,000 reference articles from all perspectives on the most controversial issues using a variety of sources including journals, primary sources, reference sources, biographies, images, videos, audio recordings, news, magazines, statistics, and websites. Browse by topic in categories such as business and economics, energy and environmentalism, health and medicine, law and politics, society and culture, science, technology, and ethics, and war and diplomacy.

Essential news facts distilled from articles in over 100 major newspapers, news magazines, other periodicals, and government and online sources from the U.S. and around the world. Editors verify all facts for accuracy and edit summaries for maximum clarity. Browseable by topic, landmark event, country, person, or resource type such as editorial cartoons or statistics.

Over 1.6 million pages of scholarly articles, court decisions, legislative histories, and government documents arranged by topic including the archives from the National Sports Institute of Marquette University and materials on the Athlete Agents Act.