Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Radiography Research Guide: A-Z List of Databases for RADI

Suggested Medical Databases for Radiography

Anatomy TV: Interactive anatomy database.

CINAHL: The Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health cross-searches more than 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health fields, including respiratory therapy.

Health & Wellness Resource Center: Provides patient and professional-oriented information coming from medical journals, magazines, newspapers, reference works, videos and patient information sources.

MedlinePlus: Trusted health information selected by the National Library of Medicine.

PubMed:  The largest biomedical database, drawing information from more than 5000 journals, and made publicly available by the National Library of Medicine.

STAT!Ref: Cross-searches numerous medical reference books.

Suggested General Databases for Radiography

Academic Onefile: Another huge database. If not finding information in the default search, switch to the Advanced Search.

General Onefile: A huge database.  If not finding information in the default search, switch to the Advanced Search.

ScienceDirect: Database drawing information from many scientific journals.

Wilson OmniFile Full Text Select: Contains full text articles from approximately 2700 publications.