Code of Federal Regulations (CFR)
A compilation of regulations currently in force. Produced by the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA).
Congress.gov is the official website for U.S. federal legislative information. The site provides access to accurate, timely, and complete legislative information for Members of Congress, legislative agencies, and the public.
The Congressional Directory is the official directory of the U.S. Congress. It presents short biographies of each member of the Senate and House, listed by state or district; committee memberships, terms of service, administrative assistants and/or secretaries, and room and telephone numbers for Members of Congress; lists officials of the courts, military establishments, and other Federal departments and agencies, including D.C. government officials, governors of states and territories, foreign diplomats, and members of the press, radio, and television galleries.
An archive of the official transcript of House and Senate floor debates. The online archive extends back to 1995.
Produced by the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA), the Federal Register is the daily journal of the U.S. government. The online archive extends back to 1995.
Public and Private Laws
Public and private laws are also known as slip laws. A slip law is an official publication of the law and is competent evidence admissible in all state and Federal courts and tribunals of the United States. This archive covers 1995 to the present.
United States Code (USC)
The United States Code is a consolidation and codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States. It is prepared by the Office of the Law Revision Counsel of the United States House of Representatives.