Full text books from the university presses and libraries of the Big Ten Academic Alliance including Indiana University, Michigan State University, Northwestern University, Purdue University, the University of Michigan, and the University of Wisconsin. First collection focuses on Gender and Sexuality.
Full label derived information from dietary supplement products marketed in the U.S. including the name and form of active and inactive ingredients, amount(s) of active ingredient(s), percent daily value of nutrients, information about the manufacturer/distributor of products, label claims, warning statements, and a photograph of the entire label. Searchable by ingredient, product, and manufacturer in addition to keyword.
Digitized pages of over 19,000 issues of alternative press newspapers, magazines, and journals produced during the latter half of the 20th century by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, and the extreme right-wing press.
Health information on over 1000 topics including links and preformulated searches for the MEDLINE/PubMed database. Also includes encyclopedia articles, medical images and videos, and drug and supplement information.
Full text of over 80,000 resources, including all known Office of Justice Programs' works. Also includes citations for over 230,000 publications, reports, articles, and audiovisual resources from 1970 to present.
NTIS, National Technical Information Service
Full text of over 800,000 technical reports and citations for over 3 million reports. Use the Advanced Search box in the upper left hand corner to start searching and the filters in the Search Results area to add more words to your search or to sort by title or publication date.
Search tools include: search by title words, search by source agency, and search by author. Searches can be limited by date of publication and by the availability of full text in digital format.
Hundreds of standardized and occupation-specific descriptors that describe work and worker characteristics, including skill requirements, for 1,000 occupations. Also includes career exploration and resume building tools, podcasts, and Spanish language resources.
Drug products approved on the basis of safety and effectiveness by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) under the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act and related patent and exclusivity information. Searchable by active ingredient, proprietary name, applicant, application number, dosage form, route of administration or patent number.
Digitized pages of thousands of fliers, pamphlets, newsletters, campaign materials, protest literature, clippings, bulletins, letters, press releases, and ephemera. Documents the range of student activism with all political viewpoints from conservative to anarchist represented.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
National Board Dental Hygiene Examination (NBDHE) review and full text of over 8,000 medical reference articles. To register: Create a free account using your Ferris email address by clicking on the sign up link.
National Council Licensure Examination (NCLEX) review and full text of over 8,000 medical reference articles. To register: Create a free account using your Ferris email address by clicking on the sign up link.