Skip to main content
Link to Ferris Homepage

Ferris Library for Information, Technology, and Education

SCWK 610 (Stone): Finding State Government Information

FLITE Databases

FLITE Databases

These are the most relevant databases for information on state of Michigan-related policy topics.

Michigan Newspapers
This sub-section of Access World News provides full-text articles from over 50 local and regional Michigan newspapers.

Lexis-Nexis Newspapers
Updated daily, Lexis-Nexis Newspapers provides access to full-text newspaper articles from such major papers as the New York Times and the Washington Post.

PsycINFO
PsycINFO is the most comprehensive indexing source for scholarly literature in psychology and associated fields including social work, containing "citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations."

For information on accessing databases from off-campus, click here.

SCWK 610 (Stone)

Finding State Government Information

Michigan Governor
The official Web site of state government's executive branch includes updates on initiatives and actions of the governor.

Michigan Legislature
The Michigan Legislature's Web presence includes the full text of bills and public acts. For currently proposed legislation, click on Bills and either search by Key Words or by Category. Register on the site to receive email notifications for updates on areas of interest.

MDHHS: Michigan Department of Health and Human Services

MDMVA: Michigan Department of Military and Veterans Affairs

MSFA: Michigan Senate Fiscal Agency - Publications
The Michigan Senate Fiscal Agency produces many publications relating to the state budget and its processes.

MSHDA: Michigan State Housing Development Authority

State Directory List
An exhaustive list of links to Michigan state government departments, divisions, agencies, etc.

Contact

Paul Kammerdiner's picture
Paul Kammerdiner
Contact:
FLITE 331
Phone: 231-591-3037