Skip to main content
Link to Ferris Homepage

Ferris Library for Information, Technology, and Education

LITR 312 (Webb): Finding Articles

LITR 312 - Webb

Finding Articles

Use the subscription databases available from the library's Web site to locate relevant articles.

For information on accessing databases from off-campus, click here.

Literary Criticism Focus

American Periodicals: 1740-1900
This database offers digitized pages from over 1,100 periodical titles, including literary journals, published in the United States. A work-in-progress, American Periodical Series currently includes material through the early twentieth century.

Artemis Literary Sources / Literature Resources from Gale / MLA International Bibliography
This wide-ranging product from Gale Group includes citations from the MLA International Bibliography, content from Gale's various print reference series, and full-text articles from over 250 literary journals.

*Click here to access a guide on using Artemis Literary Sources.

JSTOR
JSTOR is a multidisciplinary database which contains the full-text of articles from core journals in several academic disciplines. Coverage is from each journal's first issue and continues through 2-5 years from the most recently published issues. Many Language and Literature journals are included in JSTOR.

*Click here to access a guide on using JSTOR.

Project MUSE
A partnership of several non-profit publishers, Project Muse offers full-text articles from over 250 journals. Full-text coverage for each journal varies but usually starts in the mid- to late- 1990s. Journals in Muse encompass the social sciences, humanities, and the arts; specific fields covered by Muse include literature and education.

*Click here to access a guide on using Project Muse.

Linguistic Focus

Communication and Mass Media Complete
Communication & Mass Media Complete provides cover-to-cover citations as well as full-text access to articles published in over 600 core journals as well as select coverage for over 200 more priority journals. Coverage for over 100 linguistics journals is included.

JSTOR
JSTOR is a multidisciplinary database which contains the full-text of articles from core journals in several academic disciplines. Coverage is from each journal's first issue and continues through 2-5 years from the most recently published issues. Many Linguistics journals are included in JSTOR.

*Click here to access a guide on using JSTOR.

Teaching Focus

ERIC
ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) indexes and abstracts 780 journals (EJ Accession Number) and ERIC documents (ED Accession Number) covering education and related fields such as counseling, psychology, and social sciences from 1966-present. Most ERIC documents are available on microfiche in the library. Full-text for many recent ERIC Documents is available through the database (click on the "Access ERIC" full-text link).

JSTOR
JSTOR is a multidisciplinary database which contains the full-text of articles from core journals in several academic disciplines. Coverage is from each journal's first issue and continues through 2-5 years from the most recently published issues. Many Education journals are included in JSTOR.

*Click here to access a guide on using JSTOR.

Contact

Paul Kammerdiner's picture
Paul Kammerdiner
Contact:
FLITE 331
Phone: 231-591-3037