LITR 311 (Webb): Finding Articles
LITR 311 - Webb
Use the subscription databases available from the library's Web site to locate literary criticism articles and author biographies. The following are the databases that will be most relevant:
For information on accessing databases from off-campus, click here.
American Periodicals Series: 1740-1900
This database offers digitized pages from over 1,100 periodical titles, including literary journals, published in the United States. A work-in-progress, American Periodical Series currently includes material through the early twentieth century.
Artemis Literary Sources / Literature Resources from Gale / MLA International Bibliography
This wide-ranging product from Gale Group includes citations from the MLA International Bibliography, content from Gale's various print reference series, and full-text articles from over 250 literary journals.
Guide to Artemis Literary Sources
JSTOR is a multidisciplinary database which contains the full-text of articles from core journals in 26 academic disciplines. Coverage is from each journal's first issue and continues through 2-5 years from the most recently published issues. Forty-Eight Language and Literature journals are included in JSTOR.
Guide to JSTOR
A partnership of several non-profit publishers, Project Muse offers full-text articles from over 250 journals. Full-text coverage for each journal varies but usually starts in the mid- to late- 1990s. Journals in Muse encompass the social sciences, humanities, and the arts; specific fields covered by Muse include literature and education.
Guide to Project MUSE