Skip to main content
Link to Ferris Homepage

Ferris Library for Information, Technology, and Education

HIST 230 (Mehler): Finding Secondary Sources

Bridge Magazine

Bridge Magazine   "Bridge’s mission is to inform Michigan citizens about their state, amplify their views and explore the challenges of our civic life."

HIST 230 - Mehler

Finding Secondary Sources

Use FLITE's subscription databases to find secondary sources. For information on accessing databases from off-campus, click here.

Academic OneFile
Academic OneFile is an important database for peer-reviewed, full-text journal articles from leading journals and reference sources. Thorough and extensive, topics include technology, medicine, and history.

America: History and Life
Covering the period prehistory-present, America: History and Life contains citations from publications on all aspects of U.S. and Canadian history. Selective indexing for journals published since 1955 with indexing for some titles going back to the 19th century.

JSTOR
JSTOR is a multidisciplinary database which contains the full-text of articles from core journals in several academic disciplines, including history. Coverage is from each journal's first issue and continues through 2-5 years from the most recently published issues.
Guide to JSTOR

Project MUSE
A partnership of several non-profit publishers, Project Muse offers full-text articles from over 250 journals. Full-text coverage for each journal varies but usually starts in the mid- to late- 1990s. Journals in Muse encompass the social sciences, humanities, and the arts; specific fields covered by Muse include history.
Guide to Project MUSE

 

Contact

Paul Kammerdiner's picture
Paul Kammerdiner
Contact:
FLITE 331
Phone: 231-591-3037