Skip to main content
Link to Ferris Homepage

Ferris Library for Information, Technology, and Education

Recommended Databases: Criminal Justice: Home

Recommended Databases: Criminal Justice

Best BetsScales of justice image

Criminal Justice Abstracts offers cover-to-cover citations from over 270 core journals and selective coverage of over an additional 130 journals in the area related to criminal justice and criminology. Includes international issues.

This database provides selective full-text coverage to journals in the fields of law enforcement, corrections administration, social work, drug rehabilitation, criminal and family law, industrial security, and other criminal justice fields. Citations extend back to 1981.

The Criminology Collection includes the full-text of several peer-reviewed journals published by Sage and participating societies and encompasses over 10,000 articles. Subjects include criminal justice, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, corrections, penology, policing, forensic psychology, and family and domestic violence.

The National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) contains more than 7,000 full-text reports, most authored by the U.S. Department of Justice, on a myriad of criminal justice-related topics. See the links labeled "Library/Abstracts" and "Publications/Products" to search the two components of NCJRS.

 

Also Try:

Indexing and abstracting is provided for journal articles, interviews, obituaries, book reviews, and biographies. A wide range of social science fields are covered including anthropology, sociology, and political science. Coverage is from 1983 to the present.

PsycINFO is the most comprehensive indexing source for scholarly literature in psychology and associated fields, containing "citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books… and dissertations." Coverage ranges from the 1800s to the present with some records from the 1600s and 1700s. Selected full-text is available via PsycArticles.

Subject Guide

Stacy Anderson
Contact:
231-591-3635