Skip to main content
Link to Ferris Homepage

Ferris Library for Information, Technology, and Education

HIST 250 (Busch): Finding Articles: Secondary Source Databases

HIST 250 - Busch

Finding Articles: Secondary Source Databases

Use FLITE's subscription databases to find secondary sources. For information on accessing databases from off-campus, click here.

Academic OneFile

Academic OneFile is an important database for peer-reviewed, full-text journal articles from leading journals and reference sources. Thorough and extensive, topics include history and many other subjects from over 14,000 journals. Most citations in Academic OneFile include the full-text of the articles.

America: History and Life

Covering the period prehistory-present, America: History and Life contains citations from publications on all aspects of U.S. and Canadian history. Selective indexing for journals published since 1955 with indexing for some titles going back to the 19th and 20th centuries.
Guide to America: History and Life

Historical Abstracts

Historical Abstracts provides selective indexing of historical articles from more than 2,000 journals in over 40 languages back to 1955 covering the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 forward, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and much more.

JSTOR

JSTOR is a multidisciplinary database which contains the full-text of articles from core journals in several academic disciplines, including history. Coverage is from each journal's first issue and continues through 2-5 years from the most recently published issues.
Guide to JSTOR

Project MUSE

A partnership of several non-profit publishers, Project Muse offers full-text articles from over 250 journals. Full-text coverage for each journal varies but usually starts in the mid- to late- 1990s. Journals in Muse encompass the social sciences, humanities, and the arts; specific fields covered by Muse include history.
Guide to Project MUSE

Contact

Paul Kammerdiner's picture
Paul Kammerdiner
Contact:
FLITE 331
Phone: 231-591-3037