Skip to main content
Link to Ferris Homepage

Ferris Library for Information, Technology, and Education

ENGL 250 (Nikkari): Finding Articles

SmartSearch

SmartSearch

SmartSearch is a tool that allows for simultaneous searching of most of FLITE's online resources.

ENGL 250 - Nikkari

aahistoryFinding Articles

FLITE subscribes to several databases which provide articles originially published in magazines, journals, and newspapers that are not freely available on the Web. Remember that if you want to use FLITE databases from off-campus, click here for instructions on how to log-in.

Access World News
Access World News contains the full-text of nearly 1700, mostly English-language, news sources from around the world, with coverage for most beginning in the 90s or 00s. All titles may be searched at once or specific regions, countries, or states may be searched separately by clicking on the map.

General OneFile
A very large full-text database with over 50 million articles covering a myriad of subjects, General OneFile indexes both newspapers and journals. Coverage is from 1980 to present. A few journals, especially older dates, give only selective full-text.

OmniFile Full-Text Select
This completely full-text database includes articles from a wide range of subject fields including history, science, humanities, education, and business.

Opposing Viewpoints In Context
Opposing Viewpoints in Context covers today's hottest social and controversial issues (abortion, animal rights, capital punishment, drug abuse, gun control, terrorism, etc.) from all perspectives with information from a broad variety of resources including periodicals, newspapers (added daily) as well as over 700 reference titles.

Contact

Paul Kammerdiner's picture
Paul Kammerdiner
Contact:
FLITE 331
Phone: 231-591-3037