LibGuides: MSN Program: Concentration Specific RX

Recommended Ebook

This is a great book for learning about the evolution of nursing roles:

Contemporary Nursing: Issues, Trends, & Management by Barbara Cherry; Susan R. Jacob
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9780323101097
Publication Date: 2014
Contemporary Nursing, Issues, Trends, & Management, 6th Edition prepares you for the rapidly evolving world of health care with a comprehensive yet focused survey of nursing topics affecting practice, as well as the issues facing today's nurse managers and tomorrow's nurse leaders. ...

Finding Articles in Journal Literature Databases:

All Concentrations:

PubMed This link opens in a new window Over 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and ebooks that may link to full text content. Some articles, journals, and books are Open Access.
CINAHL: Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Full text articles from over 70 journals as well as legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments, and clinical trials. Also includes two million citations for over 2,900 journals from 1981 to present.
Health and Wellness (Gale) This link opens in a new window Full text articles from medical journals and health magazines as well as reference sources, streaming video, audio, and images on health-related issues. Also includes Spanish editions of notable content and a Spanish search filter.
Gale PowerSearch This link opens in a new window
Searches one, several, or all of the Gale databases simultaneously.

ProQuest Cross-Search Cross-searches all of ProQuest's databases at the same time, so a broad range of subjects!!!

Education-Specific Recommendations

ERIC (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Citations for articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, and books from 1966 to present.
PsycINFO and PsycArticles (APA via ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Full text articles and citations from journals published by the American or Canadian Psychological Association. Also includes full text dissertations and over 8 million citations in 185,000 journal articles, books, and book chapters.

Finding Articles in Journal Literature Databases:

All Concentrations:

PubMed This link opens in a new window Over 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and ebooks that may link to full text content. Some articles, journals, and books are Open Access.
CINAHL: Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Full text articles from over 70 journals as well as legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments, and clinical trials. Also includes two million citations for over 2,900 journals from 1981 to present.
Health and Wellness (Gale) This link opens in a new window Full text articles from medical journals and health magazines as well as reference sources, streaming video, audio, and images on health-related issues. Also includes Spanish editions of notable content and a Spanish search filter.
Gale PowerSearch This link opens in a new window Searches one, several, or all of the Gale databases simultaneously.

ProQuest Cross-Search Cross-searches all of ProQuest's databases at the same time, so a broad range of subjects!!!

Nursing Administration Specific Recommendations:

ABI/INFORM (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window *This is one of the databases being searched in ProQuest Cross-Search, but it may be less overwhelming to focus on just this database.
Business Abstracts with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Full text articles from over 510 business magazines and scholarly journals from 1995 to present including product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews, and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, and conferences. Also contains citations for over 900 publications from 1982 to present as well as over 600,000 corporate names with cross references to specific industries and countries.

Finding Articles in Journal Literature Databases:

All Concentrations:

PubMed This link opens in a new window Over 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and ebooks that may link to full text content. Some articles, journals, and books are Open Access.
CINAHL: Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Full text articles from over 70 journals as well as legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments, and clinical trials. Also includes two million citations for over 2,900 journals from 1981 to present.
Health and Wellness (Gale) This link opens in a new window Full text articles from medical journals and health magazines as well as reference sources, streaming video, audio, and images on health-related issues. Also includes Spanish editions of notable content and a Spanish search filter.
Gale PowerSearch This link opens in a new window Searches one, several, or all of the Gale databases simultaneously.

ProQuest Cross-Search Cross-searches all of ProQuest's databases at the same time, so a broad range of subjects!!!

Nursing Informatics Specific Recommendations:

ABI/INFORM (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window This is one of the databases ProQuest Cross-Search is searching through, but it may be easier to focus on just this one database.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window Full text articles and chapters from over 4,700 journals and over 34,000 books from 1995 to present.
Computer Science (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window Full text articles from over 600 publications on computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window Full text articles from over 1,100 journals, including over 200 open access ones, published by 400 society partners.