- ask@ferris.libanswers.com
- Phone Number231.591.3500
- FLITE Hours
ABC of COPD, 3rd ed. by 
Asthma : A Clinician's Guide by 
Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease (COPD) by 
The Complete Human Body : The Definitive Visual Guide by 
Foundations of Respiratory Medicine by 
Handbook of Respiratory Care by 
Non-Invasive Respiratory Support : A Practical Handbook by 
Non-Invasive Respiratory Support Techniques : Oxygen therapy, non-invasive ventilation, and CPAP by 
Pediatric Pulmonology, Asthma, and Sleep Medicine: a Quick Reference Guide by 
Principles of Pulmonary Medicine by 
Pulmonary Function Tests in Clinical Practice by 
Respiratory Care: Assessment and Management by 
Respiratory Care Made Incredibly Easy, 2nd ed. by 
Textbook of Pulmonary Rehabilitation by 
Understanding Mechanical Ventilation : A Practical Handbook by Use these databases to access individual books, as well as cross-search numerous books for the most relevant information.
We have a large number of online reference books available through our Online Reference Resources collection, containing many encyclopedias, handbooks, and other reference books. Please see the options listed from the below-linked webpage.
Asthma Care in the Community by
Asthma Care in the Community emphasizes the "back to basics" approach, which is often forgotten in a high technology healthcare system. The book covers epidemiology, including prevalence, morbidity, and mortality; the economic and social burden of asthma; the pathology and pathophysiology of asthma; managing patients with asthma, both pharmacologically and non-pharmacologically; managing uncomplicated asthma, right through to the more complex issues surrounding acute episodes and "difficult to manage" situations.
Breathing Space : How Allergies Shape Our Lives and Landscapes by
In this insightful book, which is a revisionist mathematics history as well as a revisionist art history, Tony Robbin, well known for his innovative computer visualizations of hyperspace, investigates different models of the fourth dimension and how these are applied in art and physics. Robbin explores the distinction between the slicing, or Flatland, model and the projection, or shadow, model. He compares the history of these two models and their uses and misuses in popular discussions. Robbin breaks new ground with his original argument that Picasso used the projection model to invent cubism, and that Minkowski had four-dimensional projective geometry in mind when he structured special relativity. The discussion is brought to the present with an exposition of the projection model in the most creative ideas about space in contemporary mathematics such as twisters, quasicrystals, and quantum topology. Robbin clarifies these esoteric concepts with understandable drawings and diagrams. Robbin proposes that the powerful role of projective geometry in the development of current mathematical ideas has been long overlooked and that our attachment to the slicing model is essentially a conceptual block that hinders progress in understanding contemporary models of spacetime. He offers a fascinating review of how projective ideas are the source of some of today's most exciting developments in art, math, physics, and computer visualization.
Bronchiectasis by 
Comprehensive Respiratory Therapy Exam Preparation Guide, 4th ed. by 
Mechanical Ventilation in Patient with Respiratory Failure by 
Mechanical Ventilation in the Critically Ill Obese Patient by 
Monitoring Mechanical Ventilation Using Ventilator Waveforms by 
The Pulmonary Epithelium in Health and Disease by
This book provides a unique comprehensive description of the structure of the epithelium, its damage by various agents and the mechanism of epithelial repair. In addition, it's detailed coverage includes not only the multiple ways in which the epithelium contributes to host defence, but also the nature and functional consequences of the interactions of inhaled pathogens, including viruses, bacteria, allergens and pollutants. the role of the epithelium in regulating airway inflammation and structure is also discussed, as is the role of the epithelium as a target for inhaled medications and as a route for novel drug delivery.
Pulmonary Hypertension by
This timely volume addresses the areas of pathophysiology and therapy of pulmonary hypertension, which have seen exciting developments over the past decade. The discoveries of endothelin overexpression as well as prostacyclin and nitric oxide deficiency in association with pulmonary hypertension have led to important therapeutic insights. The new therapies have led to significant improvements in patient function, quality of life and survival. In this book, expert authors describe these new therapies. It will be of interest not only to cardiologists, pulmonary specialists and rheumatologists, but also many nurses and pharmacotherapists.
Rehabilitation Medicine for Elderly Patients by 
Respiratory System and Artificial Ventilation by
Respiratory system and artificial ventilation are key topics when considering the main aspects of Anaesthesiology and Critical Care Medicine. This book includes contributions by an international panel of authors. It collects valuable expertise to illustrate principles, and to study results and case experiences on respiratory physiopathology, respiratory mechanics, respiratory functions monitoring, artificial ventilation and diagnostic radiology in respiratory dysfunction failure.
The Respiratory System at a Glance, 4e by
The Respiratory System at a Glance has been thoroughly updated in line with current practice guidelines and new techniques to provide a highly illustrated and comprehensive guide to normal lung structure and function, as well as associated pathophysiology. Each topic has been fully revised and is accompanied by clear diagrams to encapsulate essential knowledge.
Textbook of Respiratory and Critical Care Infection by 
The Walls Manual of Emergency Airway Management, 5th ed. by 