LibGuides: Respiratory Care Research Guide: Finding Books

Search for Books

More Respiratory Books at FLITE

Search for books
This searches print and ebooks.

There are too many books to include all of them on a single page. For listings of more books of potential interest, please use the link above to search for books. Consider searching on the topics listed below:

Books about:

Respiratory Therapy
Respiratory Tract Diseases
Respiratory Disorders
Respiration
Mechanical Ventilation
Pulmonary Function Testing
Exam Reviews

Specific Books:

Clinical Assessment in Respiratory Care by Robert L. Wilkins; James R. Dexter; Al Heuer
Call Number: RC776.R4 W55 2010
ISBN: 9781416059233
Publication Date: 2010
The only respiratory care text devoted exclusively to patient assessment! By performing a thorough patient assessment, you'll be able to assist physicians in the decision-making process regarding treatment, in evaluating the treatment's effectiveness, and in determining if changes in the treatment need to be made.
Managing the Respiratory Care Department by John W. Salyer
Call Number: RA975.5.R47 S35 2008
ISBN: 9780763740443
Publication Date: 2007-11-28
From the current issue of AARC's Respiratory Care : "The book is well-organized, reads quickly, and flows smoothly... Both fact and opinions are clear and allow the reader to draw his or her own conclusions. The book is light-hearted and not typical of a management book. I often found myself smiling as I read, relating the descriptions of activities to my own experiences. The comprehensive index makes this a quick and usable reference for any manager's office."
Perinatal and Pediatric Respiratory Care, 3e by Brian K. Walsh; Michael P. Czervinske; Robert M. DiBlasi
Call Number: RJ431 .P47 2010
ISBN: 9781416024484
Publication Date: 2010
With the in-depth coverage you need, this text helps you provide quality treatment for neonates, infants and pediatric patients. It discusses the principles of neonatal and pediatric respiratory care while emphasizing clinical application.
Respiratory Care Anatomy and Physiology: Foundations for Clinical Practice, 4th ed. by Will Beachey
Call Number: Third Floor QP121 .B355 2018
ISBN: 9780323416375
Publication Date: 2018
Prepare to think critically, take a more clinical perspective, and connect theory with practice! Written specifically for respiratory care students in an easy-to-understand format, Respiratory Care Anatomy and Physiology: Foundations for Clinical Practice, 4th Edition details applied respiratory and cardiovascular physiology and how anatomy relates to physiological functions....

Find Print Books, CDs, DVDs, etc. from most Michigan Libraries! Michigan eLibrary (MeL)

MeL (Michigan eLibrary)
"MeL is the Michigan eLibrary, a 24/7 online library for Michigan residents."

The Michigan eLibrary provides "all Michigan residents with free access to online full-text articles, full-text books" and more! Through MeLCat, Michigan residents/students can have books from participating libraries throughout the state sent to their participating local or school library.

MeLCat
Michigan Residents: Request Books, Videos, and other Materials to have them sent to your local public library for pick-up and return through MeL's online catalog, MeLCat.

To login to MeLCat and request an item to be sent to FLITE:

After running a MeLCat search, select an item that is "Available"
Click on "Get This For Me"
Select Ferris State University from the drop down menu
Enter your MyFSU username and password
Request Selected Item, and the screen should indicate that your request was successfully submitted
You'll receive an email when your item has arrived at FLITE. Go to the Check Out Desk to retrieve your item.

Other things available through the Michigan eLibrary include:

MeL Databases
Databases made freely available to MI residents by MeL.
MeL Health Portal
MeL Portals allow you to limit yourself to health, business, and other areas.
MeL Help
Get help to use MeL resources more efficiently and effectively.

Respiratory Care Books at the Library (FLITE)

Respiratory Care: Principles and practice by Dean R. Hess; William F. Galvin; Neil R. MacIntyre; Shelley C. Mishoe
Call Number: RC735.I5 R4755 2012
ISBN: 9780763760038
Publication Date: 2011-02-24
A new edition of the classic text, Respiratory Care: Principles and Practice, Second Edition is a truly authoritative text for respiratory care students who desire a complete and up to date exploration of the technical and professional aspects of respiratory care.

There are many useful print and e-books at the library. Below are several selected books. To find more books, search the online catalog. Also see the E-books tab to focus specifically on online books.

Respiratory Physiology : The essentials, 9e by John B. West
Call Number: QP121 .W43 2012
ISBN: 9781609136406
Publication Date: 2011-09-21
Widely considered the gold standard for the teaching and learning of respiratory physiology, this fully updated Ninth Edition includes key points for each chapter and multiple-choice review questions and answers with full explanations.
Neonatal Respiratory Care Handbook by Elgloria A. Harrison
Call Number: RJ312 .H37 2011
ISBN: 9780763755461
Publication Date: 2011
Neonatal Respiratory Care Handbook is user-friendly, full-color resource illustrating the more common types of procedures that a respiratory therapist, new graduate or an experienced therapist would be expected to perform in the day-to-day operations
Guidelines for Pulmonary Rehabilitation Programs by American Association of Cardiovascular and Pulmonary Rehabilitation Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: RC776.O3 A64 2011
ISBN: 9780736096539
Publication Date: 2010-09-10
With continued advancements in the science and application of pulmonary rahabitation programmes, the fourth edition of Guidelines for Pulmonary Rehabitation Programs will assist practitioners in keeping up-to-date with the very latest guidelines.
Mosby's Respiratory Care Equipment, 8e by J. M. Cairo; Susan P. Pilbeam; Jimmy M. Cairo
Call Number: RC735.I5 R4728 2010
ISBN: 9780323051767
Publication Date: 2010
Stay ahead of the curve with the most clinically relevant equipment text on the market, now updated with the latest equipment and most in-depth information. You'll appreciate the thorough and systematic coverage of equipment used by respiratory therapists in all areas of practice including neonates and pediatrics, cardiovascular diagnostics, and the growing field of sleep medicine.
Mechanical Ventilation, 2e by Richard D. Branson; Neil R. Macintyre; Neil R. MacIntyre
Call Number: RC87.9.M432 2009
ISBN: 9781416031413
Publication Date: 2008-01-29
With cutting-edge and clinically relevant information, MECHANICAL VENTILATION, 2nd Edition takes a practical, clinical approach to the principles and practice of mechanical ventilation. This informative resource explains mechanical ventilation decisions and procedures in real-world terms so information is easy to understand and apply.