Skip to main content
Link to Ferris Homepage

Ferris Library for Information, Technology, and Education

NEH Institute: Welcome

War, Revolution, and Empire: U.S.-Russian/Soviet Relations, 1776-Present

Databases

Databases

These article databases have the most relevant material related to the Institute topic of United States-Russian/Soviet relations.

America: History and Life
Covering the period prehistory-present, America: History and Life contains citations from history publications since 1955 on all aspects of U.S. and Canadian history.
Guide to America: History and Life

Empire Online
A collection of primary source documents, Empire Online covers the rise and fall of European empires from 1500 CE through the twentieth century.

Historical Abstracts
Historical Abstracts indexes articles from more than 2,000 history journals back to 1955, covering the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 CE forward.

JSTOR
JSTOR contains the full-text of articles from core journals in several academic disciplines, including history. Coverage is from each journal's first issue and continues through 2-5 years from the most recently published issues.
Guide to JSTOR

Project MUSE
Project Muse offers full-text articles from journals in the humanities and social sciences, including history. Full-text coverage for each journal is usually from the mid-90s through the present.
Guide to Project MUSE

Welcome to FLITE!

Welcome to FLITE!

During your time at the Institute, you will be accorded the status of Visiting Scholar. This means you will be able to check-out books and access the article databases FLITE has on subscription. Use the temporary Ferris ID card you've been issued to check-out books and use the username/password provided to login to the databases.

For any questions or assistance regarding print or online resources at FLITE, please contact me or, if I'm not available, the Oval Information Desk.

Contact

Paul Kammerdiner's picture
Paul Kammerdiner
Contact:
FLITE 331
Phone: 231-591-3037