Skip to main content
Link to Ferris Homepage

Ferris Library for Information, Technology, and Education

Jewish Heritage: Home

Useful Websites

Books

Cover Art
Encyclopaedia Judaica -Fred Skolnik, editor-in-chief.
ISBN: 0028659287
Publication Date: 2007
Newly updated from the comprehensive 1972 first edition, Encyclopedia Judaica contains nearly 22,000 entries on Jewish history, life, religion, and culture. The 22-volume set also contains maps, chronologies, and archeological plans. Note: the 1972 edition (DS102.8 .E496) is held in the Lower Levels for check-out.
 
 
 
 
 
ISBN: 0300084323
Publication Date: 2001
This authoritative encyclopedia provides a comprehensive outline of the Holocaust. It also includes an extensive chronology of events, bibliographical information, and nearly 300 illustrations and photographs. It is the resource with which to begin for all general knowledge on the Holocaust.
 
Cover Art
The Holocaust encyclopedia - Electronic - Walter Laqueur, editor.
Publication Date: 2001
The electronic version of this encyclopedia available through FLITE. However, it does not include photographs or illustrations like the print version.
 
 
The new encyclopedia of Judaism - editor-in-chief, Geoffrey Wigoder.
Publication Date: 2002
Taking a comprehensive look at the religion of Judaism, this encyclopedia covers major movements, terms, and contemporary issues. Almost 1,250 entries are available in this electronic format.

Subject Guide

Chelsea Mitchell's picture
Chelsea Mitchell
Contact:
(231) 591-3093